MOBA Committees 2020-01-13T12:28:41-05:00

Make the most out of your MOBA Membership.  Join a Committee.

MOBA encourages member involvement in committees or councils designed to represent the varied interests of our diverse membership. Participants not only create new business relationships, they give back to our industry the benefit of their knowledge, expertise and experience.  Any MOBA member is welcome to join a committee!  Please contact if you would like additional information.

2020 MOBA Board of Directors

Builders Council

Purpose:  To maintain industry knowledge and integrity by serving as an overall watchdog for MOBA builder members.
Goals: To address code/legislative issues, OSHA regulations and products/defects.

President – Greg Frazell, G. Lee Homes
Vice President – Brett Clarke, Frontier Builders
Immediate Past President – Ryan Krejci, Ideal Design Custom Homes
Treasurer – Dan Wellendorf, Builders Supply Co.
Secretary – Deb Benak, Centris Federal Credit Union

Tom Hegarty, General Siding
Matt Kronaizl, Sierra Homes
Marc Stodola, Charleston Homes
Dave Tewes, Thomas David Fine Homes
Kent Therkelsen, KRT Construction
Jason Troshynski, Grace Custom Homes
Dave Vogtman, The Home Company

Professional Women’s Council (PWC)

Purpose:  To support MOBA and promote good will among its members and the community
Our Pledge:  We contribute
Committee Chairs:
Deb Benak – Centris Federal Credit Union
Diane Durjeen – Access Bank
Committee Members:
Mary Gleason – Regency Homes
Betsy Purcell – E&A Consulting
Diane Durjeen –Bank of Nebraska
Melanie Doeschot – Ambassador Title Services
Tricia Worley – SAC Federal Credit Union
Malinie Staben – Union Bank and Trust

The Associates Council

Purpose:  To enhance the goals of the Metro Omaha Builders Association by creating networking opportunities through high profile events and programs. MOBA’s Associates Council engages all builder and associate members by giving them a unified voice in the building community.
Committee Chair:
Will DeRosear – First National Bank
Dave Lakin – VirtuActive, 3D Drafting & Design
Committee Members: 
Jesse Krivolavek – American Advisors (Past Chairman)
Don Rowe – Millard Lumber (Past Chairman)
Tom Hagerty – General Siding
Deb Benak – Centris Federal Credit Union
Jennie Deseck – Omaha National Title
Tricia Worley – SACE Federal Credit Union
Ed Ficenek – Chastain Otis
Michele Shearer – Habitat For Humanity of Omaha
Diane Durjeen – Access Bank
Melanie Doeschot – Ambassador Title Services
Betsy Purcell – E&A Consulting
Lisa Hagstrom – Omaha World-Herald
Tom McFinch –  Gregg Young Auto Group
Wendy Walker – SAC Federal Credit Union
John Saum – SAC Federal Credit Union
John Diamantis – Morgan Stanley

Education Council

Purpose:  To identify, research and implement educational classes for MOBA.  
Committee Chair:
Ron Ulrich – CSI, AIA Professional Affiliate Du Pont Senior Certified Commercial Tyvek Specialist
Committee Members:
Dan Giese – Danco Development